Feedback / Suggestions


The government of India announced the concept of SEZs in 2000, enacted SEZ Act in 2005, and notified SEZ Rules on 10.02.2006.


The government of Karnataka announced a State Policy for SEZs – 2009, vide Government Order No.CI/114/SPI/2007, dated 28.02.2009 to support and encourage the development of SEZs in the State. The government of Karnataka, through VTPC, facilitates the SEZs in the State.


 The State SEZ Policy 2009 extends the following incentives:

  • 100% exemption from Stamp Duty and registration charges for lease/loan document registration to Developers, Co-developers and 50% for SEZ Units.
  • Electricity Duty Exemption
  • Capital Investment Subsidy for CETP (Maximum Rs.1.00 Crore)

Last Updated: 08-07-2022 10:34 AM Updated By: VTPC

Disclaimer :

Please note that this page also provides links to the websites / web pages of Govt. Ministries/Departments/Organisations.The content of these websites are owned by the respective organisations and they may be contacted for any further information or suggestion

Website Policies

  • Copyright Policy
  • Hyperlinking Policy
  • Security Policy
  • Terms & Conditions
  • Privacy Policy
  • Help
  • Screen Reader Access
  • Guidelines


  • Last Updated​ :
  • Visitors Counter :
  • Version :
CONTENT OWNED AND MAINTAINED BY : Visvesvaraya Trade Promotion Centre
Designed, Developed and Hosted by: Center for e-Governance - Web Portal, Government of Karnataka © 2024, All Rights Reserved.

Best viewed in Chrome v-87.0.4280.141, Microsoft Edge v-87.0.664.75, Firefox -v-83.0 Browsers. Resolution : 1280x800 to 1920x1080